Mel’s 5 Second Review – Thor: The Dark World

Thor: The Dark World
(2013) Chris Hemsworth, Natalie Portman, Tom Hiddleston, Christopher Eccleston, Kat Dennings, Stellan Skarsgård, Anthony Hopkins, Jaimie Alexander, Idris Elba, Rene Russo

thor-the-dark-world

I hadn’t really wanted to see this film. Save a few exceptions, superhero sequels are notoriously bad, so I’ve skipped most of them in the recent past. But my sister and I are having a bit of a moviefest, and since I chose 2 in a row, I let her choose this one, and this is what she wanted. I didn’t want to, but begrudgingly accepted to put it on anyways. It was, in fact, a pretty good film. All the humour of the franchise is in there, and we laughed out loud a few times. Loki was delicious, as always, and even made me cry, the fucker. If there be one thing to say of the film, it’s that it was a smidge over-long, but aren’t they all? The end credits blurb informed that there will likely be many more movies, which will probably end up on my already too-long watch list. All in all, it did exactly what a superhero film is supposed to do, it amused and entertained me, and for that it gets a very good 8.5/10.

This film is currently streaming on Netflix. Enjoy!

M.

12 comments on “Mel’s 5 Second Review – Thor: The Dark World

  1. I actually liked this one a lot more than the first one. And in one of the scenes you can very briefly see the pub I had my wedding reception in.

Leave a Reply

