Review Club, Anyone?

So I’ve been thinking of starting a small review club. For anything, really, but I imagine it’ll be mostly movies, since that really is the easiest thing to review quickly.

I was thinking something like this: You’ve got saturday to friday to watch and review a film. Send me the draft on or before friday at midnight, and I’ll have the post out by the following wednesday (so it’ll always be the film of last week on wednesday). And then maybe once a month, or 6 weeks we can do a book review? How does that sound?

The only rule I’d have is to not make the reviews too long, so people wouldn’t have a 10,000 word post to read every week. Maybe try for between 3 to 6 hundred words, max? I think that could work. Other than that, everything goes. I’ll take suggestions for our weekly film and monthly book all the time, and I’ll pick one at random. Or maybe I could post a list of ten films or so, then have you all vote? Yeah, I kinda like that one better.

So here are a few personal invitations: Eric, Vinnie, Abbi, Zoë, Samm, Emma, Matthew, Katherine, and Frankish.

But of course, everyone and anyone is free to join. Even if they aren’t following me, you can ask friends to join if you like. The more the merrier 🙂

M.

11 comments on “Review Club, Anyone?

  1. It does sound like a good idea. I’m just not sure whether I’d be ably to contribute all the time to it, as I do have other things to do. Hope you don’t think I’m being offensive or ungrateful. I think I’ll be able to take part when I can, hope you understand.

  2. Ah this sounds like fun! ^-^ I’d love to do it. Although, I’m a lazy little shit…. Gaah. I think I could do it once in a while, if I find it’s interesting enough. I’m not very good at reviews but I will try! c:

  3. You know I’m in, Forever Friend! I’ll do whatever you want but I have to admit, I SUCK at reading books. I’m the slowest so you probably don’t want to have to wait around on me for some book writing. I’ll do anything else though!

    #baldisbeautiful
    #trimmedisok

    : )

Leave a Reply

