The Sunshine Award

Sunshine Award

So Natasha over at Films and Things nominated me for this Sunshine Award thingy, and I’m finally getting around to it. I’m so unmotivated lately, it’s really hard for me to make myself do stuff, even stuff I love. But anyways, enough of that, let’s get down to business! I’m kinda crappy at this sort of thing, though, so sorry if my questions suck :-p

The rules for this award are as follows:

Include the Sunshine Award icon in your post and/or on your blog.
Link to the blogger who nominated you.
Answer 10 questions about yourself.
Nominate 10 other bloggers to receive the award.
Link to your nominees and let them know you nominated them.
Create 10 questions for your nominees to answer.

And here are the questions that Nat asked me:

Q1. What’s your favourite film that most people think is crap and would probably laugh at you for liking?
A. Hmm. I don’t think anyone would laugh at me for my taste in films (well, no one in my real life anyways, netizens don’t count :-p ), but I usually get looked at a little strangely when I admit to loving Josie and the Pussycats. It’s silly, fluffy, and slightly (ok, a lot) ridiculous, but I dunno, I love it! hehe

Q2. If you could pick an actor/actress to play you in a movie about your life, who would you choose?
A. I love both Jen Lawrence and Scarlett J as young actresses, but I look nothing like them, at all. So if I were to choose someone who looked a little more like me, I’d have to go with a young Andie McDowell, or Trini Alvarado. When I let my hair grow and leave it in its natural state, we have the same curls.

Q3. Favourite film genre?
A. Horror, duh :-p

Q4. What TV series are you watching at the moment?
A. I’m currently in season 7 of Criminal Minds.

Q5. What did you last go to the cinema to see?
A. Oh dear, let me think. I used to go to the cinema all the time, but I barely leave the house anymore so I haven’t gone in ages. But lemme see… it was… Gravity. Yup, I’m pretty sure that was it. Which was over a year ago, I think. I really need to get out more…

Q6. What do you want to see in the cinema next?
A. I would really love to see Dracula Untold before it stops playing. I really love the cinema, I should go more. Who wants to be my date?? hehe

Q7. When you go to the cinema do you go for front, middle or back?
A. Between the middle and the back. And right in the middle of the row, if I can.

Q8. What’s your favourite alcoholic drink?
A. I don’t drink, but I do love me some (virgin) strawberry daiquiris. Mmmmm….

Q9. What’s your favourite flavour ice cream?
A. Mango. So good!

Q10. If you could have any animal in the world as a pet, what would it be?
A. One of each. I’m gonna need a bigger home…

So, that was the easy part. Now to come up 10 questions of my own. I’m so bad at this… Ok, here goes:

Q1. What’s your favourite horror movie?
Q2. What do you like doing for fun besides watching tv and movies?
Q3. If you had to pick 5 bands to listen to for the rest of your life, what would they be?
Q4. Have you ever been arrested? If so, why?
Q5. Do you have pets? If so what are they and what are their names?
Q6. Married? Girlfriend? Boyfriend? Lover?
Q7. What food could you eat every day?
Q8. What’s your all-time favourite tv show?
Q9. Who’s your number one celebrity crush?
Q10. If you could travel in time, where would you go, and why?

And that’s it! Oh, right I almost forgot, I have to tag people! I won’t tag 10, just cause, but here’s a few:

Abbi at Where the Wild Things Are
Zoë at The Sporadic Chronicles of a Beginner Blogger
Matthew at Horrorville
Samm at Blood, Lace, and Faeries
Emma at emmakwall (explains it all)

Thanks again to Nat for nominating me, and stay tuned for more!! 🙂

M.

8 comments on “The Sunshine Award

  1. Awww cheers!! That’s so nice.

    Or were you feeling bad for bursting the Mark Wahlberg bubble?! BURST!! Only kidding 🙂

    I’ve done this before but here are my answers for you 🙂

    1. The Fly
    2. I love going out for dinner but apart from that…not much!
    3. Oh wow. Erm – The Temptations, Pulp, Reverend & the Makers, Beach Boys, Grandmaster Flash & the Furious Five 🙂
    4. When I was at school. I was a naughty kid and set fire to the towel dispenser in our bathroom. Well a few of us did. I had the while speech “you do not need to day anything but anything you do say”……
    5. Not any more 😦
    6. Boyfriend
    7. Mashed potatoes!!!!!
    8. The Office (UK)
    9. Oh god probably Mark Wahlberg!!! Though I am really impressed with how Zac Efron is blossoming.
    10. To a 1950s doo wop rock and roll disco. Or to see Sam Cooke sing live at the Harlem Square Club. Yeah that one actually!! I love Sam Cooke.

    P.S I get really unmotivated sometimes too, I do…nothing!

  2. Thank you so much!!!
    I’ve already recieved this award so I will answer your questions her and I have already tagged you in my about page!
    1. Scream
    2. I love playing basketball or even just playing some video games.
    3. I don’t really listen to bands. I’m more of a hip hop/ r&b guy.
    4. Never
    5. Sadly no :/ my dad is against them.
    6. I’m still fairly young, but I have a girlfriend for about 2 years now.
    7. Chicken Cutlets!
    8. I absolutely loved Dexter, but I will have to say Walking Dead.
    9. Melanie Iglesias
    10. 1970’s or 80’s would have loved to been around when all of the main slasher movies were being released.

    Once again thank you so much for your nomination, it’s an honor. I love your blog!!

  3. Pingback: Sunshine Award | Blood, Lace, and Faeries

  4. Screw that, I love your questions! I don’t ever actually do these on my blog, but I really, really wanted to answer these questions, and I see that I won’t be the only one doing it in the comment section!

    Q1. What’s your favourite horror movie?
    I freaking LOVE In The Mouth of Madness.
    Q2. What do you like doing for fun besides watching tv and movies?
    I read. A Lot.
    Q3. If you had to pick 5 bands to listen to for the rest of your life, what would they be?
    Marilyn Manson, Wednesday 13, The Rolling Stones, Rob Zombie, My Chemical Romance.
    Q4. Have you ever been arrested? If so, why?
    Nope, haven’t done that. Got close once though, and that was bad enough.
    Q5. Do you have pets? If so what are they and what are their names?
    None.
    Q6. Married? Girlfriend? Boyfriend? Lover?
    Boyfriend.
    Q7. What food could you eat every day?
    Bacon, avo and cheese burgers. Forever.
    Q8. What’s your all-time favourite tv show?
    Sherbet… Supernatural (only 1-5) or Hannibal. They can fight it out.
    Q9. Who’s your number one celebrity crush?
    Sebastian Stan. Serious obsession there. It’s bad.
    Q10. If you could travel in time, where would you go, and why?
    22 November 1963 – the Kennedy assassination. I want to know what happened there.

    Thanks for the nomination Mel!

    • Awesome! Thanks for playing along!

      Supernatural is one of my favourite shows too. But I’m with you, only first couple of seasons are good, and then, I dunno. It doesn’t suck, but I’ve kinda lost interest. I stopped watching about halfway through season 8, and I haven’t been able to make myself continue. In my opinion, it should have stopped at 6. That last line spoken by Castiel in the last episode should have been the last line of the show. Season 7 was just… meh. It had a few really good stand alone episodes, but the story arc of the season sucked. The Leviathans were just plain boring. It’s a real shame, seasons 1 to 5 were amazing.

      Also… what the heck is avo? :-p

      • 🙂 Anytime! Lots of fun!

        Yeah, I finished 8, and regretted never being able to get that time of my life back. Even the humour isn’t up to scratch anymore. As you say, there are a few standalone episodes that are cool, but for me, ending at 5 would have been perfect. I had NO questions with Dean going to Lisa, and Sam outside. It was just done for me.

        Oh my goodness, those Leviathans had potential to be great and instead it was just ridiculous. Pffffff.

        Hahahahaha, avocado, sorry! 🙂

  5. Thanks so much for the nomination! Unfortunately I don’t do these on my blog either but I’m going to follow in Zoë’s footsteps and answer here:

    1. The Birds
    2. I love to cook and I work out a lot… probably because I eat all the things I cook.
    3. Blind Melon, Envy on the Coast, Twin Atlantic, Fall Out Boy, The Cure
    4. No… fortunately.
    5. I did growing up but we live in a flat now and it wouldn’t be fair on them.
    6. I’ve been married to the famous Mr O for three years.
    7. Peanut butter ice-cream
    8. Game of Thrones
    9. Tom Hiddleston
    10. I would go to the future where we have intergalactic travel

Leave a Reply

