Mel’s 5 Second Review: Fever Dream audiobook

Fever Dream (2010)
Written by: Douglas Preston & Lincoln Child
Read by: René Auberjonois

Fever Dream

Would I listen to Fever Dream again? Why?
No, but that doesn’t mean that I didn’t enjoy it. I very rarely read books more than once, no matter how much I liked it. There are only a small handful of books that I’ve read more than once.

Did the plot keep me on the edge of my seat? How?
Honestly, it’s not really an edge-of-seat kind of book. But it did keep me interested, and that’s the whole point, right?

Additional comments?
This is book 10 in the Pendergast series, and unfortunately, as is the case with a lot of long running series, it’s starting to lose a bit of steam. I still enjoyed it, but compared to their earlier books, from Relic to The Book of the Dead (1 to 7), it’s not in the same league. 1 to 7 were absolutely incredible, but they slowly seem to be running out of juice. There are 2 or 3 more books in the series for me to read still, I just hope the decline isn’t too constant.

Enjoy! 🙂

M.

Leave a Reply

