Mel’s 5 Second Review: The Demonologist audiobook

The Demonologist: The Extraordinary Career of Ed and Lorraine Warren
Written by: Gerald Brittle
Read by: Todd Haberkorn

demonologist

Would I recommend this audiobook to a friend? If so, why?
Yes, definitely! I loved it! Superbly read by Todd Haberkorn. I don’t believe for a moment that everything (or even anything) in the book is actually true, but it was nonetheless a fascinating read. Two enthusiastic thumbs up! 😀

What about Todd Haberkorn’s performance did I like?
He gave each character his own unique voice without sounding silly, which is harder than you might think. Especially for a horror story. His demon voices were especially well done, very creepy.

Was this a book I wanted to listen to all in one sitting?
Yes! And that’s exactly what I did! It was the first time I’d done that, hehe. It was “only” 10 hours though, so it’s not too bad.

Additional comments?
If you like supernatural stuff, and especially if you liked the film The Conjuring, you’ll probably like this as much as I did then.

Enjoy!! 🙂

M.

Leave a Reply

