Mel’s 5 Second Review: Iron Man

Iron Man
(2008) Robert Downey Jr, Terrence Howard, Jeff Bridges, Gwyneth Paltrow, Leslie Bibb, Shaun Toub, Faran Tahir, Clark Gregg, Bill Smitrovich, Jon Favreau and Paul Bettany

Iron Man

Totally awesome! While I’d never imagined Robert Downey Jr (one of my favorite actors) as a superhero before this, he did a terrific job. The story, while not what I’d expected, was great, and not cheezy like some superhero movies. I even enjoyed Gwyneth Paltrow, who I don’t usually care for. Might I add that she looks surprisingly stunning as a red head? All the acting was incredible, I was glued to my seat the entire time, even when I had to pee so bad it almost hurt. I didn’t want to miss a moment. Of course I added it to my collection. Oh, and make sure to stay for the credits. There’s an extra goody at the end! I give it a solid 9.5/10.

This movie is currently streaming on Netflix. Enjoy!

M.

Leave a Reply

