Mel’s 5 Second Review: Gravity

Gravity
(2013) Sandra Bullock, George Clooney, and Ed Harris

Image

Quite a good little film. Visually stunning and well acted. Based on the trailers, I wasn’t all that interested, I thought it looked pretty but boring. But then, after reading a few reviews, I changed my mind. And boy am I glad I did, it was quite the fun ride. Even the 3D was nice, and I generally dislike 3D. It’s a big task to ask an actor to act by him(her)self for more than half the film, but Sandra gave the performance of a lifetime. She’s never been more on top of her game than she is in this film. All in all, a good movie watching experience. A solid 8.5/10.

This movie isn’t on Netflix yet, but I imagine it’ll make it’s way there eventually. Till then you should really track it down and watch. Preferably on a huge screen! 😀

 

M.

Leave a Reply

