Mel’s 5 Second Review: Insidious Chapter 2

Insidious Chapter 2
(2013) Patrick Wilson, Rose Byrne, Steve Coulter, Lin Shaye, Ty Simpkins, Barbara Hershey and Leigh Whannell

Image

Well, there’s 1h45 that I’m never going to see again. Considering how good (if a little silly near the end) the first one was, I was so disappointed in this sequel. The story was interesting, but is told in such a fashion that it bored me out of my gourd. I was so bored, in fact, that halfway through I took out my phone to play Tiny Death Star. Despite the interesting story, the movie just fails to captivate, and that’s a big no-no, especially for horror films. I should be looking away from the screen because I’m scared, not because I’m bored. 4/10, and that’s probably me being over-generous.

This film is not currently on Netflix. Save yourself some time and money, and don’t bother renting it.

 

M.

One comment on “Mel’s 5 Second Review: Insidious Chapter 2

  1. People review horror movies now for the wrong reasons, it’s not all about scare factor, nor acting, nor plot, it’s about a movie coming together and hitting all of those on sequence which insidious does very well, sure the sequel isn’t as scary but the story line is great and all the movies have down amazing at the box office hence the 3rd one comes out in 2015

Leave a Reply

