Mel’s 5 Second Review: Cujo

Cujo
(1983) Dee Wallace, Danny Pintauro, Daniel Hugh Kelly, and Christopher Stone

Image

Cujo, the book, was awesome and scary and tense. A brilliant read. Cujo, the movie, bored me to tears. I almost fell asleep. When the majority of what’s written in the book is happening inside the character’s head, that’s a good indication that it probably won’t be a great movie. It was 93 minutes long, but it felt like 3 hours. If I’m lucky, I won’t ever have to watch this again. 1/10, and that’s just because I love Stephen King.

This film is not streaming on Netflix, but I imagine that you could rent it in a real video store, if you care to be bored.

Oh, here, I found the full film on YouTube… in German. It may be better like that. Enjoy ;-p

 

M.

Leave a Reply

